Meet the team! From left: Ryan Cassidy, James Kempski, Karen McKeaveney, and Neill Watson

Recommendations

Yelp

Reviews on Yelp: http://www.yelp.com/biz/ryan-cassidy-keller-williams-realty-chapel-hill

View our Yelp deal here: http://www.trianglehousehunter.com/yelp/

Ryan Cassidy Client Reviews

It was such a pleasure working with Ryan. We interviewed several realtors and Ryan really stood out. After he was hired, he literally camped out at our home for the next two weeks and started staging the house and making minor changes to make the house appealing to the buyers. I dropped by unannounced once and I saw Ryan removing leaves from the roof and blowing leaves from the driveway prior to a showing. He completely took ownership of prepping the house and we were very pleased with the level of service that he provided.

Ryan has a friendly demeanor and is easily approachable. He responds to texts, emails, phone calls within a few minutes. He gave us unsolicited updates on our house on a regular basis. He met with the plumber, gardener, and handyman to do all repairs at our home and supervised them. We had an offer within 28 days and he negotiated well for us. I would highly recommend Ryan to my friends.

Sarah - January 25, 2017

Ryan is awesome! I highly recommend hiring him to be your real estate agent. When my husband and I were first looking to move to the area I did a quick search for real estate agents on Yelp, Ryan's paged looked great and since it said he responded to Yelp messages typically within an hour (because who wants to pick up a phone?!) I figured I would reach out to see if he had any last minute availability to show us to a few properties and he did. 

We went under contract only two weeks after working with him. He uses Patrick with a local home inspection company to do the inspection and he did a thorough job. After the great inspection Ryan said the only thing left he could think of was a metal detector test of the property, since the house was older and there was a small chance of an underground oil tank. We did the test not thinking much of it and turns out there was an underground tank and it had extensively leaked. Ryan and his assistant Karen headed up making all the appointments and getting the right people out there to deal with the issue. Sadly the seller didn't want to really deal with the issue so away that contract went. 

Since Ryan knew what we were looking for was kind of niche he sent us a property here and there and we kept our eyes open as well. When a house popped up on the market on a Thursday night we text him if he could meet us there the next morning to take a look. He did and we feel in love. We put an offer in that day and started the process all over again. The second time around we worked with Karen a lot and she is great to work with as well. We successfully closed on this house and love where we ended up. 

An additional note since Ryan works in a group with a few other real estate agents if you need to see a house in a hurry and he isn't available, he will coordinate with someone in his office who is. Team work for the win!

Holly - September 12, 2016 

My wife and I recently moved to NC from NY and were looking for a Realtor to help us find a home. We got a referral for 3 agents in the area from our agent in NY and ending up picking Ryan. We chose him because of his knowledge of the area, experience, attitude, and general demeanor. We couldn't have been happier with Ryan (and Karen, his assistant). He helped educate us about the home buying process in NC (which is very different from NY), which helped make the process easier for us. He also helped set up some appointments for inspections and handled negotiations with the seller very well. He certainly went above and beyond for us multiple times. We cannot thank Ryan enough for helping us find our home. We'd highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a house.

Chris - April 6, 2016

Selling our home with Ryan Cassidy was an impressive experience! My husband and I had already moved out of state, so Ryan and his team took care of the house in our absence, checking it regularly, blowing leaves, even making sure the water was running to prevent pipes from bursting during an ice storm. We never had to worry about anything, which was very important. Communication was also excellent: phone calls, texts, and emails were responded to quickly by Ryan and his assistant Karen, and everything was explained clearly. Ryan's staging also worked wonderfully and our home looked amazing - the home was under contract in five days. It was a pleasure doing business with Ryan and his staff. Friendly, easygoing and hardworking, they all made the selling process totally stress-free. Choosing Ryan Cassidy to sell our home was the best decision we ever made. 

Susan - February 19, 2016

Ryan was essential in finding a buyer for my condo in an area with a lot of other units up for sale. He was very responsive, always professional, and went above and beyond my expectations.

Tom - November 24, 2015

We recently used Ryan's services in selling our home and we can't say enough great things about him! He is friendly, professional and knowledgeable. From our first meeting to the day of closing he was always accessible and very prompt in responding to any questions or concerns we had, whether it be by email, text, or phone. We were in the process of moving and needed a particular document in order to put an offer on a house in Florida. He was out of town when we called him. He was literally on the beach when he called us back and actually ran up to his room to get on his computer to email the document we needed. Not many people would do that! He always kept us in the loop and we never had to wonder where we were in the process. His excellent communication skills and follow through are second to none!

For such a large/important transaction, Ryan ensured that it went extremely smooth. He was also always open to any suggestions or opinions we had. He takes such great pride in his work! Two examples of this are that he advises you of how best to show your home for the open house and he uses a professional photographer (Amy, who is also amazing!) to capture your home at it's most beautiful. Our home was under contract within 24 hours of listing and we got an over-asking price offer. 

We can't say enough great things about Ryan!  It was such a pleasure working with him and we HIGHLY recommend him!

Jennifer - June 13, 2015

As a first time home seller, I was looking for a realtor that could guide me through all the ins and outs of the selling process, had a strong familiarity with my specific area's market, and a proven record of successful sales. I found that in Ryan! He demonstrated an elevated level of expertise, confidence and partnership as we moved through all the phases of the selling process - from our initial meeting to discuss the sale, to getting my home ready to list, to identifying the most effective marketing activities to attract the maximum number of potential buyers, to negotiating the terms of the final offer and finally, to facilitating the multitude of tasks and paperwork required to complete the sale. Ryan exhibited exceptional knowledge about the real estate process, the legal requirements, and had access to the latest marketing resources and technology to ensure a successful sale. He then utilized the most effective avenues to market the house, thereby ensuring maximum exposure to potential buyers and agents. Ryan came fully prepared to each meeting and phone call, giving me his undivided attention and support - I always felt that he truly held my best interest foremost throughout the selling process. Always attentive, prompt, and forthright in responding to my questions and suggestions, I valued Ryan's realistic approach to every stage of the sale. My house sold in a matter of days - for over the list price - and I was highly satisfied with the outcome. I am pleased to recommend Ryan as a great real estate agent who puts his clients' needs objectives, and successful outcomes above making "just another sale."

Karen - May 14, 2015

Ryan was super responsive and helpful (definitely what you need in an agent). This was my first home buying experience so he really helped me through all the minute details involved and was patient with all my questions. I would definitely recommend him and would use him again in the future.

Christiana - January 29, 2015

Ryan worked well with us, helping us with our first home purchase, walking us through what was necessary and what we needed to do to get everything straight. Highly recommend Ryan to anyone buying a home in the Triangle area!

Laura - November 19, 2014

I'd give an agent a good review for always being responsive and prompt, but Ryan gets a great review. This is the first time I've bought a house and I was anxious about making a mistake, but through the whole process I felt educated and safely represented. 

He figured out the things that we were concerned about and answered our questions before we asked them. Not only were we impressed with him, but the inspectors/engineers that he recommended were top notch also.

Bryan - September 4, 2014

Ryan was incredibly helpful as my out-of-state family moved to sell an inherited property. His advice was appropriate and invaluable, and gave us confidence and peace of mind. Further his connections to other professionals needed for the sale made the process very smooth and easy. We are very grateful to Ryan.

Ann - May 28, 2014

Ryan is a highly professional agent. Beyond that he is friendly, laid back and easy to work with. He takes the stress out of home buying and makes it a fun process.

Adam - May 13, 2014

Ryan was super friendly, honest, very prompt to answer questions, and always on our side. He even helped us deal with a frustrating plumbing issue after the closing, which we really really appreciate. We cannot thank him more!

Fay-Wei - March 21, 2014

My wife and I had a great experience working with Ryan on the purchase of our new home. He was prompt, careful, and stayed on top of everything throughout the entire process. We went to see many houses, and I never felt pressured in any way. He made sure to understand exactly what we were looking for, and took the time to help us find it. Ryan genuinely cares about the people he's working with, and will definitely make sure that you find the right home.

Mark - February 28, 2014

Ryan was excellent to work with from start to finish. He was very prompt, easy to communicate with, and forthcoming about all the details and subtleties of buying a home. Scheduling all home inspections was easy, and he met us at the property multiple times to do the home inspection, radon inspection, walk throughs, etc. He had our best interests in mind and recommended inspectors who were concerned with doing a thorough job, not just seeing that the sale went through. 

Lukas - February 26, 2014

Ryan was professional and always kept lines of communication open throughout the entire process. He is very knowledgeable about the market and really took the time to understand what we were looking for in a home. In addition to having a wealth of information to help us make decisions, he also made sure other resources were readily available every step of the way. We never would have purchase our dream home without him! I am so very grateful for all the hard work he put into our home buying experience. He is the absolute best!!!!

Angela — January 14, 2014

Having worked with Ryan as our realtor for nearly a year, we can whole-heartedly recommend him for any and all of your real estate needs. We found him to be extremely patient, resourceful, and conscientious. During our home search we probably viewed nearly 50 homes, made offers on 5 of those, had contracts on 3 homes, 2 of which we changed our minds during the due diligence period before ultimately purchasing a home that we are very satisfied with. Needless to say we were not the easiest of clients to work with, but Ryan remained focused on the tasks at hand, responded promptly to every email sent or voicemail left (in the rare event he didn’t answer his phone), and kept impeccable track of all the documents required in the process. He is ethical, trustworthy, knowledgeable, and extremely hard-working. If you are in need of a real estate agent, you can’t go wrong with Ryan.

Jen — January 1, 2014

We were selling remotely and Ryan was a great agent to work with. He is willing to help line up cleaning/repairs/etc and is very good at communicating quickly and keeping you updated on any new developments. We ended up closing within a few weeks of listing and had a great experience. I would definitely recommend.

Derek — November 14, 2013

Ryan was fast to respond and has been very helpful. He is very honest. He cares about what his clients want and really is a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend him. If you want a down to earth person, who listens to your needs/wants, Ryan is the person for you.

Camille — October 20, 2013

Ryan's expertise in real estate made the purchase of my home in Carrboro (it was an estate sale) go as smoothly possible. I highly, highly recommend Ryan if you are interested in buying a home in Carrboro/Chapel Hill/Durham/Hillsborough/Raleigh.

Matthew — July 21, 2013 

Ryan is an exceptionally knowledgeable agent. Ryan was very professional, assisting me in every step along the way. Ryan remained in contact with me throughout the process of buying our new home and ensured that we got exactly what we were looking for. It was a very positive experience and I would recommend him to any of my friends and family looking to buy a home.

David — May 21, 2013

Ryan was prompt via my online inquiries so I decided to stick with him throughout the house hunt. He was always quick to schedule homes that I wanted to look at and gave me good advice about the market and how to prepare to make an offer quick. That is EXACTLY what happened. My house was on the market 6 days and was the 10th home I'd looked at with Ryan (about the 3rd day we'd looked together). It had EVERYTHING I wanted. He had listened to what I liked and didn't like about the homes we saw and gave me sound advice. As a first time homebuyer, I could have ended up settling for anything, but Ryan was diligent in finding me the home I look forward to being in for quite awhile! :)

Meredith — May 6, 2013

Ryan is a sweet heart and a very hard worker. He goes above and beyond all the time and always with a smile. 

Joanne — April 16, 2013

Ryan was very helpful to my wife and I as we sought to purchase a condo for our son. Questions were answered quickly and accurately. Ryan kept the ball rolling on the transaction and it was completed in a timely fashion. We were very pleased with the entire experience.

John — March 26, 2013

If you are trying to find an excellent broker, call Ryan Cassidy, he will find you the best deal and he will support your business in the best way, he was an excellent professional, was always available and answered all my questions. I found the house of my dreams and I would recommend him as the best agent ever!

Aydee — March 3, 2013

Ryan was on top of things during my house purchase. I'm an active buyer and was constantly calling Ryan to check on a house I saw or come let me in to see it. He was very accommodating and got me all the information I needed quickly. I'll be using him again for my next purchase.

Bruce — January 9, 2013

James Kempski Client Reviews

James is thoughtful, kind and professional. He is prompt, pensive, and takes the time to understand what clients (and non-clients!) need. My husband and I were new to the area, new to decision-making in the real estate market and filled with questions. James answered each patiently and thoroughly. He took both of us on tours on our schedule, and offered great advice on the market and made what would have been a daunting experience a delightful one. We can honestly say that he was the perfect partner in the quest to determine the right choice for us. He continues to be an invaluable resource. I would recommend his services to anyone!

-Ashley

James Kempski is the best realtor in North Carolina! I have a thriving law practice in Durham. We were looking for larger office space when we were blessed to meet James. The process in finding the perfect home was a challenge, and then once we found our perfect environment, we encountered even more challenges in closing the deal. James went above and beyond to ensure that the deal was a success for us!!!! Hi knowledge, expertise, and diligence in seeing us through the entire process is a true testament for the wonderful blessing in being privileged to work with him. His personality and temperament are hard to find. In fact, I rarely give reviews, but just could not help myself. You will not be disappointed!

-Nichole

My wife and I worked with James Kempski to sell our townhome. He gave us the the tips necessary and sold our home in only 13 days. He has also been very attentive and helpful with the purchase of our new home. If you want a realtor that that will truly work for you with your best interest in mind, I would definitely recommend Mr. Kempski.

-James

James Kempski worked with me for several months as I looked to purchase a home in an area that I was totally unfamiliar with. He was a great resource to have throughout the entire process, patiently walking me through the end-to-end home buying process, from what to look for in the neighborhoods I was interested in to what was reasonable to offer for the properties I was looking at. He was always concerned most with future safety for myself and my son. He was honest, and he focused on my best interest, not a quick sale.

During the home-buying process, I changed my mind a countless number of times. I was indecisive, emotional, and overall difficult to deal with at times. James never lost his patience with me. He was supportive and always embraced his role like a champ. Ultimately I ended up buying a beautiful house in a peaceful friendly neighborhood. James continues to follow up with me and seems concerned about the happiness of his clients even when the sale is already complete. He is just a big-hearted, down to earth, caring guy when it comes to helping people find a home. I can't say enough good things about James Kempski. He is a real estate professional who is quite a pleasure to work with.

-Kathy

James did an awesome job helping us find a home. He was always able to work us in his schedule when we wanted to go look at a house. He drove all over with us and worked late to accommodate our schedules. He’s honest and gave us insight on the home buying process. He has tons of knowledge on home structure.

-Amanda

James was very responsive and a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process of buying our first home. I especially recommend James if you are a first time buyer. He walked us through every step and even helped us find a local lender. In the end, there were no surprises at closing and although buying a home will always be stressful, James made it as painless as possible.

-Chris

We found James to be the best in the business. He responded to all of our questions and handled our real estate purchase in a way that made it flow with little effort. He was on top of all of the inspection details, which was very valuable for us since we currently live 500 miles from the property.

-Carl

Neill Watson Client Reviews

Neill worked with me to successfully sell an estate home after he arranged for numerous repairs and attended to minute details. The house had a contract on it within a week. My worries were nil once he took charge! Pleasant and easy to work with.

-Stephanie

Neill is an outstanding realtor! My husband and I were first time home buyers new to the entire process. He went out of his way to explain and accompany us through each step. He is knowledgeable, timely, easy to get a hold of, and a local. He made our experience a great one. We love our new home and could not have done it without him!! We are so very grateful!

-Jacqueline

Buying your first home can be a very overwhelming experience. Luckily, Neill was with us every step of the way, from showing us where to begin to closing on a house that was everything we were looking for. In addition to ensuring that all of the necessary documents, procedures, inspections, etc. were taken care of, he was always available when we had any questions or concerns, and promptly ensured that any issues were resolved. His knowledge and guidance made us confident that we were buying the perfect house at the right price.

-Christopher

Neill Watson made my first home buying experience, as I had no idea what to expect. I started out working with several realtors, but as soon as I compared Neill's professionalism, ability to listen, and dedication, I quickly signed to have him represent me exclusively. From the first minute that he laid out how the entire process works, Neill was the model of a professional and followed our plan. In addition, Neill treated me, my mother and everyone we came into contact with respect and friendliness. Always with a smile, he listened carefully to my feedback and tailored our search until we found the perfect place. During the bid and purchasing process Neill was highly responsive, answering my questions at all hours of the day. When the process seemed impossible, Neill was there to steady the ship and keep me grounded during a very trying time. Even after I moved in, he continues to be there to make sure I am content with my home, going above and beyond the required service. I got extremely lucky in finding such a great agent, and you should be so lucky!

-Glenn

Neill went above and beyond while assisting my husband and I in finding the home. We were first time home buyers and Neill was able to answer the questions we had and also asked the questions we didn't know about. If you're looking for an amazing realtor in the triangle area with a great wealth of knowledge you won't be disappointed with Neill!

-Taylor

From listing to closing, Neill was there every step of the way. We were under contract in less than 6 weeks (which included the Christmas holidays) for listing price! The whole process couldn’t have been easier. I highly recommend Neill for all your real estate needs.

-Elizabeth

Neill was able to help us find the perfect home for our growing family. He went the extra mile and was there for us every step of the way. He was flexible and accommodating but most of all he listened to us. We had worked with other realtors before but never had someone taken the time to listen to what we needed and wanted in the way he did. Our four year came with us to every viewing and appointment and not only was Neill kind to her he took the time to listen to her wants as well. He was an integral part of this new chapter of our lives. He has become a part of our family!

-Eileen